Fiona Simson | Chair

Fiona Simson is a prominent innovator and influencer in the Australian Agrifood sector and brings a wealth of leadership and governance expertise gained in roles including President of the National Farmers Federation (NFF), Deputy Chair of NRMA, Director of the Australia Made Campaign and  a Director of AgStewardship Australia.

Peter Schutz | Director

Peter Schutz OAM has over 50 years experience and achievement in the Food and Agriculture industry. He retired as Executive Chair of Food Innovation Australia Ltd in July 2019. His current Board roles include being Chair of The Lupin Co, Chair & President of Australian Institute of Food Science and Technology and is a Director of Fermentation Tasmania Ltd. Peter and his wife also have an active involvement in the family farm in South Western NSW growing mixed cereal crops and rice.

Peter’s recent Board and Advisory roles include Ministerial Appointee to Growth Centre Advisory Committee, Chair of Food Safety Advisory Committee at Tasmanian Institute of Agriculture, Co Chair of CSIRO Agriculture & Food Advisory Committee and Chair of the Federal Government’s Food Waste Reduction Initiative. He has previously served on the Boards of Value Added Wheat CRC and Grain Foods CRC.

Peter is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and the Australian Institute of Food Science & Technology. He was formerly Group Technical Director of George Weston Foods Ltd and CEO of George Weston Technologies.

Valerie Linton | Director

Professor Valerie Linton is Executive Dean, Engineering and Information Sciences, at University of Wollongong, a fellow of Engineers Australia, a chartered engineer and chartered materials professional, and a graduate of the Australia Institute of Company Directors. Valerie has held a number of governance roles and, in addition, brings specific expertise in CRC operations. As CEO of the Energy Pipelines CRC, Valerie was instrumental in developing the strategic and operational processes for what is now an internationally recognised engineering research centre.